top of page
Search
  • Absolute Fitness Performance

The Power of YET

Our mindset and self-talk impact our performance, as well as perception. The phrases we CHOOSE to use dictate our capabilities and also place a cap on our ability to be motivated in achieving our goals.


These phrases are limiting and dictate that we will never be successful:

“I can’t”…

"I’ll never be able to”…

”I’m not”


If you notice yourself using these phrases, try to switch up your self talk by adding the word YET!

“I can’t run that far…YET”

“I am not going to hit that pace….YET”

“I do not have the skill set…YET”


YET shows promise. It shows how you know there is something greater for you out there that you’re working towards achieving. It connects to your ability.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page